“Lay of the Trilobite” by May Kendall, written after Darwin’s “Origin”

I wish our brains were not so good,
I wish our skulls were thicker,
I wish that Evolution could
Have stopped a little quicker;
For oh, it was a happy plight,
Of liberty and ease,
To be a simple Trilobite
In the Silurian seas!

One response to ““Lay of the Trilobite” by May Kendall, written after Darwin’s “Origin”

  1. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again

Leave a Reply

